School Council Elections

The final week before the half-term break saw our annual School Council elections. The voting process, subsequent counting and awarding of the prestigious School Council shield badges was organised by the Year 11 Prefect team headed up by the Head Girl, Sophie Layhe and Head Boy, Connor O’Toole.

Students from all year groups were given the opportunity to vote for the individuals in their year group whom they felt would best represent them on the School Council. After some hectic lunchtime voting and intense counting sessions, we can announce that the new Darland School Council for 2018-2019 will consist of:

Year 7 – Tomos Ankers and Esme Hewiit

Year 8 – Anabelle Hennesey and Jack Massey

Year 9 – Lewis Thomson-Dutton and Sophie Bagby

Year 10 – Anabelle Bailey and Charlie McCann

Year 11 – Tom Parry and Caitlin Williams

Congratulations to all elected students and a huge thanks to those students who voted, and of course to the Year 11 Prefects for their organisation and administration of the process.